56 Followers
40 Following
LauraCarter

Bookish Treasures

My name is Laura and I am a huge fan of YA, NA and fantasy novels. I proudly support both indie and traditionally published authors. You can check out my blog for reviews, interviews, guest posts and more at http://www.bookishtreasures.blogspot.com

Currently reading

SKY
R.E. Palmer
Playing For Keeps (The Game, #2)
Emma Hart

Never Forget (Memories, #1)

Never Forget (Memories, #1) - Emma  Hart This review and others can be found at http://www.bookishtreasures.blogspot.comNever Forget is a great New Adult contemporary romance novel. It has strong characters, a beautiful romance and just enough drama to keep things interesting without going overboard. Lexi starts of as a slightly shallow character so it is great watch her growth throughout the book. I loved her supportive encouraging parents; it was a refreshing change to parents discouraging the romance that is so often seen in books. Never Forget is told predominantly from Alexis’s point of view but we occasionally get to see things from Alec’s perspective. I thought this was amazing as we got to see into Alec’s head as he goes from a bit of a player to falling head over heels in love with Lexi. This book has one extra thing about it that gives it huge appeal; the author is from England and thoroughly embraces her Britishness in this book. If like me you are also English you can revel in references that you understand and find hilarious, if you are not then I have five words for you – sexy guys with British accents. Emma Hart is leading the way for UK NA novels. I would definitely recommend this book for anyone who enjoys NA and also Never Forget is perfect for fans of Abbi Glines. I can’t wait to see what else this author will bring in the future.*I recieved this book from the author in exchange for a honest review, this has not affected my thoughts on the book in any way*